Ink & Honor

We Interview with Musicians, Tattoo Artists, Athletes and Tattooed Individuals on their tattoos and tattoo experiences.

Check out this piece by Amy Savage @amyvsavage #amysavagetattoo #amysavage #tattooer #tattoo #tattoos #dotwork #black #raccoon #raccoontattoos #moonrisekingdom #inkandhonor

Check out this piece by Shawn Vanoven @shawnvanoven143 #tattoos #tattooer #tattooartist #shawnvanoven143 #shawnvanoventattoo #inkandhonor #color #ship #colortattoos #girl #shiptattoo #anchorsaweigh

Check out this piece by Jason James Smith @jason_james_smith #tattoos #jasonjamessmith #tattooer #tattooartist #inkandhonor #handtattoos #scissors #rose #handtattoo #colortattoos #color

We recently did an interview with Ricki Hall @rickifuckinhall it will be up very soon! #rickihall #video #inkandhonor #interview #tattoos

Yesterday, was bitter sweet. I got to finally pick up the book I was in over two years ago. I had totally forgotten the image until I flipped open the book and my eyes drew upon this image. Here I am, modeling a portrait of my grandmother. At that age, I thought it was okay that your family could tell you what to be and who to be. They told me who I could be friends with, not to express myself with makeup, piercings or tattoos. My biggest bully of my whole life was tied between my father and my grandmother. I look down at the image now, the artist in me was suppressed, you can see it in my eyes. An artist who wanted to stand up and be different. And, I did. I always felt like the ugly duckling… different, but call it the artist’s curse. It is a curse that changed that young girl into the artist I am today. 

(Tattoos by Joshua Carlton.)

http://alexstrangler.tumblr.com/post/95649131338/feverworm-i-just-wanted-to-clarify-some-things

feverworm:

i just wanted to clarify some things

artists know the risk they are taking when they post their art online. people are inevitably going to take it apart, color edit it, flip it around or otherwise post it uncredited.

saying that an artist shouldn’t post their work if they don’t…

(Source: alexstrangler)

tattooworkers:

Tattoo by @mikestockings

tattooworkers:

Tattoo by @littleandytattoo

guyletatooer:

Just started this legs sleeve project on Salai_Changa .
At Kosmos Tattoo .
Gothenburg , SWEDEN .
She Gonna work at Maudit Caillou Studio with us .
From the 10 to 15th of november
You can email her or directly the shop for any informations
Thanks a lot and see you soon .

guyletatooer:

On Johanna .
Kosmos Tattoo .
Gothenburg , SWEDEN .

Check out this piece by Chuck Day @chuckdaytattoos #tattoo #tattoos #chuckday #chuckdaytattoos #tattooer #tattooartist #animaltattoos #inkandhonor #color #colortattoos #panda #pandatattoos

Check out this piece by David Cote @thedavidcote #tattoo #tattooer #cloud #tattooartist #davidcote #davidcotetattoo #inkandhonor #color #colortattoos #bananatattoos #banana

Check out this piece by Logan Barracuda @loganbarracudatattoo #tattoo #tattooer #loganbarracuda #loganbarracudatattoo #tattooartist #color #colortattoos #inkandhonor #cyclops #handtattoos

Fixed. theme by Andrew McCarthy